Rehearsal Schedule

and other information for members

General information

The orchestra rehearses throughout the year with occasional breaks. The normal rehearsal time for 2019-2020 will be Tuesday evenings at 7:30. Concerts are held on Sunday evenings, and there are extra rehearsals during the week of the concert, including one on the preceding Thursday (7:30 p.m.) and Saturday afternoon (1:00 p.m.).  Rehearsal locations vary between three locations, a few blocks apart, in Pacific Palisades.

Always make sure that the Orchestra Secretary, Denisa Hanna (click here to email) has your email address so you will be notified of any last-minute changes. 


Current schedule
We are currently on break. Starting Sept. 10, we will begin rehearsing  for our all-Brahms concert on 10/27/19.  Parts for the 2nd Serenade (no violins) and the Violin Concerto may be downloaded from IMSLP.

BREAK
Tues. 9/10/19, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. directions
Tues. 9/17/19, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. directions
Tues. 9/24/19, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. directions
Tues. 10/1/19, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. directions
Tues. 10/8/19, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. directions
Tues. 10/15/19, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. directions
Tues. 10/22/19, 7:30 p.m. Band Room, Palisades High School. directions
Thurs. 10/24/19, 7:30 p.m.Location TBA
Sat. 10/26/19, 1:00 p.m. Dress rehearsalLocation TBA
Sun. 10/27/19, concert.  Call is 7:30, downbeat 7:30.Mercer Auditorium, Palisades High School.  Concert dress is usually tuxes for men, black of comparable formality for women. Sometimes pit black is worn instead; check your email from Denisa.

Sound files

Listen to recordings of our performances, as produced by Joel.