Rehearsal Schedule

and other information for members

General information

The orchestra rehearses throughout the year with occasional breaks. The normal rehearsal time is Thursday evenings at 7:30. Concerts are held on Sunday evenings, and there are extra rehearsals during the week of the concert: one on the preceding Tuesday (7:30 p.m.) and one on Saturday afternoon (usually 1:00 p.m.).  Most but not all rehearsals take place in the Luther Hall (fellowship building) of the Palisades Lutheran Church; directions here.

Always make sure that the Orchestra President, Denisa Hanna (click here to email) has your email address so you will be notified of any last-minute changes. 


Current schedule
We are currently rehearsing for an October 30 performance; program listed here. Later, on December 4, we will perform Handel's Messiah with our affiliated chorus, the Brentwood-Palisades Chorale.

Orchestra policy for rehearsal attendance, from Denisa:

  1.  Everyone must wear masks, I will have some on hand if no anyone doesn’t have one.

2.  Cookies will be consumed outside, NO EXCEPTIONS!!  I will be monitoring this!

3.  Winds will be further back during rehearsals, we can’t have them wear masks to play!  This is the rule with quite a few orchestras now, and seems to be working for them, plus, if everyone else is masked, there shouldn’t be too much of a problem.


Thurs. 9/29/22, 7:30 p.m. Sanctuary, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs. 10/6/22, 7:30 p.m. Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs. 10/13/22, 7:30 p.m. Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs. 10/20/22, 7:30 p.m. Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Tuesday, 10/25/22, 7:30 p.m. Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs., 10/27/22, 7:30 p.m. Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Sat. 10/29/22, 1:00 p.m. Dress rehearsal Sanctuary, Lutheran Church. directions
Sun. 10/30/22, Call 7:00, Concert 7:30.

Concert dress to be announced; but likely to be black shirts, socks, shoes and pants for men and comparable black clothing for women.

Sanctuary, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs., 11/3/22, 7:30 p.m.  TENTATIVE (often we take a break after a concert) Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs. 11/10/22, 7:30 p.m. Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs. 11/17/22, 7:30 p.m. Luther Hall, Lutheran Church. directions
Thurs. 11/23/22:  NO REHEARSAL, Thanksgiving
Tues. 11/29/22, 7:30 p.m. TBA
Thurs. 12/1/22, 7:30 p.m. TBA
Sat. 12/3/22, 1:00 p.m. Dress rehearsal. Note different venue.
Sanctuary, Methodist Church
directions
Sun. 12/4/22, Call 7:00, Concert 7:30. Concert dress to be announced. Sanctuary, Methodist Church
directions

Sound files

Listen to recordings of our performances, as produced by Joel.