Rehearsal Schedule

and other information for members

General information

The orchestra rehearses throughout the year with occasional breaks. The normal rehearsal time is Thursday evenings at 7:30. Concerts are held on Sunday evenings, and there are extra rehearsals during the week of the concert, including one on the preceding Tuesday (7:30 p.m.) and Saturday afternoon (1:00 p.m.).  

Always make sure that the Orchestra Secretary, Denisa Hanna (click here to email) has your email address so you will be notified of any last-minute changes. 


Current schedule

We are currently  preparing for a May 6, 2018 concert at the Methodist Church featuring the Dvorak Stabat Mater with the Brentwood-Palisades Chorale. 

Thurs. 3/22/18, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. Directions
Thurs. 3/29/18BREAK
Thurs. 4/5/18, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. Directions
Thurs. 4/12/18, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. Directions
Thurs. 4/19/18, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. Directions
Thurs. 4/26/18, 7:30 p.m.Band Room, Palisades High School. Directions
Tues. 5/1/18, 7:30 p.m.Note special location:  Luther Hall, Palisades Lutheran Church. Directions
Thurs. 5/3/18, 7:30 p.m.Note special location:  Luther Hall, Palisades Lutheran Church. Directions
Sat. 5/5/18 Dress rehearsal, 1-4 p.m.Palisades Methodist Church, Sanctuary.  Directions
Sun. 5/6/18 Concert. Call 7:00, downbeat 7:30Palisades Methodist Church.  Directions Normal concert dress is  tuxes for men, black concert wear for women; but watch your email carefully.

Sound files

Listen to recordings of our performances, as produced by Joel.